Michael Billings - Certified Resort & Second-Home Property Specialist - Realtor

Testimonials

"Over the last three years Michael listed and sold two homes for us and represented us in the purchase of our bayfront home. He helped us sell for top dollar. He kept us informed throughout each transaction. He gave us straight answers and helped solve problems. He was available when needed and quickly returned calls, text messages, and Emails. We recommend Michael to anyone looking for a good realtor".
Terry C. Nelson and Ginger Madewell Nelson ~ Apalachicola, FL (August 2021)
"I give Michael Billings ten out of five stars for his expertise helping me purchase a new home in Eastpoint, Florida. Because I was living in a different state during the entire process, I was very concerned how it would all work out. Michael did a great job of keeping me informed, making sure everything was on track, and "holding my hand" all the way through closing, even providing information on local companies useful during my move and afterwards. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a property in the St. George/Apalachicola/Eastpoint area. He is knowledgeable, organized, professional, and kind. In my opinion, Michael is the real estate BOMB! "
Susan Farmer ~ Birmingham Alabama relocated to Eastpoint Florida (August 2021)
"Michael is, without a doubt, one of the finest realtors we have ever worked with. We were worried buying a vacation property out of town, that we wouldn't be taken care of like a local. But Michael was so attentive during every step of the process. Even with the Covid craziness that threatened to slow down the process, Michael was so on top of things! He went to bat for us on multiple occasions and is the only reason we were able to close on time. If you are looking for a realtor who will keep his promises, be organized, and on your side, Michael Billings is your man!"
Natalie and Dustin Hoover- Memphis, TN (June 2021)
"We have been looking for the "right" house at the "right" price on SGI with Michael for over 4 years. This spring in the 2nd year of the Pandemic, Michael found us the "PERFECT" waterfront home. Then when the bank was jerking us around, he jumped right in and got everything straightened out. I couldn't ask for better service, knowledge of the market, and contacts for everything you may need to get in your new house. Top notch and I highly recommend Michael Billings of St. George Island Realty."
Jack and Penny Hodges ~ Eastpoint, FL (June 2021)
We were worried that not living on the island, and looking during this crazy year, would make our search for property difficult, but we were wrong. It was easy! Michael was always available, attentive to our needs, and very professional. With his knowledge and guidance, we were able to find the perfect lot to build our future island getaway. Without hesitation, we would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a top notch Realtor. Thanks Michael!!
Chris and Michelle Burkey ~ Tallahassee, FL (March 2021)
Hard-working, honest, knowledgeable. All of these describe my experience with Michael. Michael is not on island time! He has the relationships with those "Who Are" and manages those connections to get the deal done. It was an all-around smooth transaction and he provided updates without request. Notice to all buyers and sellers...you need eyes and ears on the ground. Michael fits the bill and is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Michael, my sincere thank you!
Eric Walker ~ Canton, GA (April 2021)
We have been traveling to SGI for 20 years and have long dreamed of having a home on the island.   Michael worked hard to make our dream come true! He listened to our needs and found the perfect house for us, and then held our hands through the entire process. From our initial discussions with him prior to beginning our home search, to the post-closing communications, he has been a blessing. We live 700 miles away and relied heavily on Michael to handle the leg work for us and to get us in touch with qualified, reliable, professional individuals during the buying process. He was always available and proactive in keeping everything on track and putting our best interests first. His honesty, integrity, and high standard of personal service made the experience simply AMAZING! He exceeds all expectations and we highly recommend him.
Martha and Kevin McClain ~ Mt. Vernon, IN (October 2019)
I'm not certain how impressive it would be for me to say that my dealings with Michael Billings were fun ----- but they were fun!   I'm sure it was partly because I was getting what I wanted, easier than I could have imagined, but the man was super, and made the entire transaction a pleasure!    He definitely knew what he was doing, what I wanted, and what I needed done.    His advice was consistently on the nose, and there was never a question or doubt about how this deal was progressing.   He made this transaction easy for us, and I cannot recommend him enough!    This man knows what he's doing, and he knows how to do it!    Thank you, Michael
Polly Clark ~ Cordele, GA (September 2019)
Michael displayed admirable professionalism, diligence, patience and persistence in selling my home. Though it took over 2 years to find the right buyer, my desire to maximize the selling price seemed to be the main obstacle. After numerous price drops as well as Michael investing his own money in marketing strategies, we finally got to a point the market would bear. He was also able to recommend a reputable A/C contractor from Crawfordville when local companies failed to respond to my needs. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone buying or selling a property and would certainly use his services myself should the need arise.
Nick Nichols ~ Clearwater, FL (September 2019)
Michael went above and beyond and far exceeded my expectations. Michael took care of the transaction with professionalism and demonstrated superior customer service. I recommend Mr. Billings to anyone needing to sell their property.
John Pizzelli ~ Stoughton, Massachusetts (March 2019)
Can we give stars to realtors? If we could, Michael would get the max! He showed us several homes in Apalachicola. As a knowledgeable professional, he guided us through the buying process and helped ensure our rights were protected. Michael provided us with updates from the time our properties (a home and a vacant lot) were under contract until the sales closed. He put us in touch with qualified contractors who performed various tasks during the inspection period.   As we live out of town Michael has continued after the sales closed to assist us with our property. We really appreciate Michael's cheerful and helpful attitude.
Josh and Wibs Fitzhugh ~ West Berlin, Vermont (February 2019)
I could not have found a better realtor than Michael Billings to sell my St. George Island lot. He knew what my goals were, is technologically savvy, and knows how to get things done quickly. He offered excellent advice, always responded promptly to my questions, helped me make informed decisions, and is a lot of fun to work with. Hands down, he is the best realtor I've ever had.
Heidi Baird ~ Roanoke, Virginia (December 2018)
Michael found a qualified cash buyer for my property within 12 hours. He had my property under contract less than 24 hours later. He supervised the closing process, kept me updated, and got the deal closed 8 days after putting it under contract. He did exactly what he told me he would do.
Neil Murray ~ Rockmart, GA (August 2018)
We lived in Apalachicola for 27 years. We know every Realtor in town and they know us. We hired Michael because he stands out from the rest. He listed and sold our house in 83 days. He got our price and we couldn't be happier.

He guided us through the sale and closing process without a hitch. We recommend him to anyone looking for a hard working Realtor.
Billy and Elizabeth Cook ~ Apalachicola, FL (May 2018)
RSPS logo - Resort and Second Home Property Specialist
michaelbillings@sgirealty.com
850.228.8100

139 East Gulf Beach Drive
St. George Island, FL 32328

Accessibility Statement

ABR logo - Accredited Buyer's Representative